Mahrez, Alli win PFA awards

The outstanding players of the 2015-16 English Premier League season were honoured at the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Awards on Sunday, April 24, at the Grosvenor House in London. Leicester’s Riyad Mahrez scooped the PFA Player of the Year award, beating his Leicester team-mates Jamie Vardy and N’golo Kante, Arsenal’s Mesut Ozil, Tottenham’s Harry Kane  and West Ham’s Dimitri Payet. The Algerian who is now the first African player to pick up the award has bagged 17 goals and provided 11 assists in 33 Premier League games. Meanwhile, Dele Alli also bagged the Youngest player award at the PFA awards. See video of Leicester 4 goal rout of Swansea earlir today


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.